Page Image
Make A Table Booking

Testimonials

"We enjoyed a delightful stay in beautiful surroundings. Our executive room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The meals were delicious and well cooked. All the staff were welcoming and helpful and went out of their way to help us feel comfortable and safe. Highly Recommended"

- Tripadvisor Review, August 2021

 

"We were a large group visiting end of July, we booked total of 8 rooms. Check In was smooth and over all experience was wonderful. There is a nice hike to Donnington Castle from hotel. Golf courses are beautiful as well, I highly recommend this place."

- Tripadvisor Review, August 2021

 

"We were visiting Highclere Castle and wanted to stay somewhere ‘lovely’ . Searched the internet and found this. So glad we did! Amazing hotel, beautiful grounds, food amazing! As you can see we really did enjoy it!"

- Tripadvisor Review, July 2021

 

"Could not fault this hotel. A great 2 night stay for our wedding anniversary. Service and restaurant food excellent and all with a great location. Would recommend this to anyone and can't wait to visit again"

- Tripadvisor Review, July 2021

 

"Set in a vast wooded Golf course this Gothic Manor House themed in a tasteful bygone time has lovely rooms & comfortable beds.The restaurant food & service was excellent. The atmosphere was relaxed & informal allowing guests to come & go as they please"

- Tripadvisor Review, July 2021

 

"A beautiful and characterful hotel in wonderful surroundings. Great area for walking as surrounded by many interesting footpaths, riverside and woodland. Meals in the restaurant were of a high standard and reasonably priced. Rooms well equipped, good shower and comfortable bed. Highly recommend"

- Tripadvisor Review, July 2021

 

"Donnington Grove was delightful and characterful, with a large bedroom, bathroom and wonderful views. Staff and services were all top class and we had a wonderful visit. Hotel also close to Highclere Castle which we visited and was pretty fab too."

- Tripadvisor Review, July 2021

 

"Perfect! Never been anywhere so good, such an amazing place. The stay was amazing. Had a good night. Staff were very friendly. I can’t wait to stay again. Will definitely be the best choice I’ve ever made to stay!"

- Tripadvisor Review, July 2021

 

"We stayed in the Summerhouse and overlooked the lake. From the moment we arrived the experience was fabulous. We dined in the restaurant that evening, where we had superb food and drink from very attentive staff. The room was very spacious and we slept very well. Breakfast was another tasty meal. Our only mistake was booking 1 night. Next time it will be for longer as we had a very relaxing time here, well done."

- Tripadvisor Review, June 2021